Press Release

Date: 10/06/2019

Place: Durgapur


Express News, a 24×7 Bangla news and current affairs channel produced by Dateline Communications Private Limited celebrated its 17th anniversary today. During today’s event, the channel outlined its vision and strategy to drive growth in the coming years and launched a brand new channel on Youtube to further its presence on digital media.

The channel also announced winners of Express News Awards in categories including Lifetime Achievement and Best Entrepreneur. Here is the complete list of winners from the 2nd iteration of Express News Awards:

1. Lifetime Achievement Award 2019 – Mr Susanta Ray

2. Best Entrepreneur Award 2019 – Mr Dipak Rudra

3.Excellence Award (Health) 2019 – Dr Sushovan Banerjee

4. Excellence Award (Education) 2019 – Mr Cecil Antony

5. Excellence Award (Police) 2019 – Mr Sujit Mukherjee (Posthumous)

6. Emerging Entrepreneur 2019 – Mrs Mohua Pobi

This memorable evening was attended by some of the most distinguished dignitaries from West Bengal including –

Mr Dilip Agasty (Mayor, Durgapur Municipal Corporation), Mr Jitendra Tiwari (M.L.A., Pandaveswar and Mayor, Asansol Municipal Corporation), Mr Sunil Mondal (M.P., Purba Bardhaman), Mrs Shampa Daripa (M.L.A., Bankura ), Mr Anirban Koley (S.D.O.,Durgapur), Mr Ranajit Mukherjee (Secretary, All India Congress Committee, Research Department, Indian National Congress), Dr Arunangshu Ganguly (Chairman, Healthworld), Dr Nabarun Bandyopadhyay (Director, Arunodaya Healthcare Private Limited) and Mr Nitin Oza (Director, Best Paper Mills Private Limited, Gujarat).

Scroll to top